Skip navigation
MLS Personnel

15 July 2014 MLS Group Photo
(Roll mouse over image to view picture with names)

MLS Team Group Picture


Previous Group Photos: 2001, 2002, 2003, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2010, 2012


Alphabetical list of MLS personnel
Cofield, Richard E.
MLS co-investigator, optics engineer and field-of-view calibration scientist
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Richard.Cofield@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-2501; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Daffer, William H.
MLS science analyses software development
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
William.Daffer@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-4007; FAX [+1]- 818-393-5065

Drouin, Dr. Brian J.
Scientist responsible for spectroscopic data for MLS
mail stop 183-301, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Brian.J.Drouin@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-393-6259; FAX [+1]-818-354-8460

Flower, Dr. Dennis A.
Former EOS MLS project manager, retired

Froidevaux, Dr. Lucien
MLS deputy principal investigator; stratospheric O3, HCl and HOCl data validation and analyses; long term records
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Lucien.Froidevaux@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-8301; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Fuller, Ryan A.
MLS science analyses software development
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Ryan.Fuller@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-393-4135; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Greene, Emily
Raytheon RIS Science Data Systems Group Manager
Raytheon Corporation, RIS Pasadena
299 N.Euclid Ave. Suite 500, Pasadena, California USA 91101-1544
Emily.A.Greenejpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-626-744-5420; FAX [+1]-626-744-5489

Guarnera, Tony R.
MLS Development Lab technician
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Anthony.Guarnera@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-1960; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Harwood, Dr. Robert S.
UK MLS Principal Investigator, retired

Huang, Dr. Lei
Postdoctoral research associate
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Lei.Huang@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-0603; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Jarnot, Dr. Robert F.
MLS co-investigator; instrument scientist, calibration and instrument performance, Level 1 software algorithms
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Robert.Jarnot@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-5204; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Jiang, Dr. Jonathan H.
MLS scientist; polluiton/cloud interactions, climate model validation
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Jonathan.Jiang@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-7135; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Knosp, Brian W.
MLS Data Operations and general support
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Brian.Knosp@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-8627; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Lambert, Dr. Alyn
MLS Level 2 data retrieval scientist; near real-time and cloud retrievals; N2O data product
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Alyn.Lambert@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-393-2733; FAX [+1]- 818-393-5065

Livesey, Dr. Nathaniel J.
MLS Principal Investigator
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Nathaniel.Livesey@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-4214; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Loo, Mario S.
EOS MLS instrument and operations engineer for GSE hardware
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Mario.S.Loo@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-5607; FAX [+1]-818-393-3306

Manney, Dr. Gloria L.
MLS co-investigator; meterological analyses with MLS data for dynamical consistency and related analyses
Dept. of Physics, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
801 Leroy Pl., Socorro, NM 87801
Gloria.L.Manney@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-575-838-0323; FAX [+1]-575-835-2074

Martinez, Elmain
EOS MLS project manager
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Elmain.Martinez@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-4053; FAX [+1]-818-393-3134

Millan, Dr. Luis
Postdoctoral research associate - BrO, HO2 and cloud products
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Luis.F.Millan@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-0604; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Miller, Dominick
EOS MLS instrument operations lead
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Dominick.Miller@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-393-3564; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Mousessian, Ardvas
EOS MLS SIPS Operations Manager
Raytheon Corporation, RIS Pasadena
299 N.Euclid Ave. Suite 500, Pasadena, California USA 91101-1544
Ardvas.Mousessian@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-626-744-5588; FAX [+1]-626-744-5523

Neely, Susan
EOS MLS Science Computing Facility Manager
Raytheon Corporation, RIS Pasadena
299 N.Euclid Ave. Suite 500, Pasadena, California USA 91101-1544
Susan.Neely@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-626-744-5447; FAX [+1]-626-744-5523

Neu, Dr. Jessica
UTLS science; stratosphere/troposphere interactions; joint MLS/TES science investigations
mail stop 233-200, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Jessica.L.Neu@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-0773; FAX [+1]-818-354-3221

Perun, Vincent S.
EOS MLS GSE and Level 1 software cognizant engineer, MLS programmer for analyses software
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Vincent.Perun@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-2271; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Pickett, Dr. Herbert M.
MLS co-investigator, retired

Pumphrey, Dr. Hugh C.
MLS co-investigator; responsible for stratospheric/mesospheric CO and HCN data product validation and related analyses
Institute of Atmospheric and Environmental Science
School of GeoSciences
University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh EH9 3JZ, Scotland, UK
H.C.Pumphrey@ed.ac.uk; telephone [+44]-131-650-6026; FAX [+44]-131-662-4269

Read, Dr. William G.
MLS co-investigator, lead for MLS measurement science; upper trop. H2O and SO2 data validation and analyses
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
William.Read@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-6773; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Santee, Dr. Michelle L.
MLS co-investigator; HNO3, ClO, CH3CN, and CH3Cl data products and related analyses; lead for polar process studies
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Michelle.L.Santee@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-9424; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Sabounchi, Xuan
JPL MLS Science Team Secretary
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Xuan.Sabounchi@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-6716; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Schwartz, Dr. Michael J.
EOS MLS scientist for UT CO, O3, and temperature data, polarized forward model for mesospheric O2 emission
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Michael.Schwartz@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-4921; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Siegel, Dr. Peter S.
MLS co-investigator responsible for radiometer technology, retired
mail stop 168-314, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Peter.S.Siegel@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-9089; FAX [+1]-818-393-4683

Snyder, Van
MLS Level 2 software lead engineer
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
W.Van.Snyder@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-6271; FAX [+1]-818-3 93-5065

Stek, Dr. Paul C.
Group supervisor for MLS Engineering Team; advanced concept development lead
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Paul.C.Stek@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-7749; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Su, Dr. Hui
MLS atmospheric scientist: upper troposhpere water vapor, radiation and clouds
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Hui.Su@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-393-7388; FAX [+1]- 818-393-5065

Takahashi, Dr. Hanii
Postdoctoral research associate
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Hanii.Takahashi@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-393-7414; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Thurstans, Dr. Robert P.
EOS MLS technical staff
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Robert.P.Thurstans@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-1918; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Vuu, Christina
EOS MLS SIPS System Engineer
Raytheon Corporation, RIS Pasadena
299 N.Euclid Ave. Suite 500, Pasadena, California USA 91101-1544
Christina.Vuu@jpl.nasa.gov; FAX [+1]-626-744-5523

Wagner, Paul A.
MLS lead software engineer
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Paul.A.Wagner@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-6696; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Wang, Dr. Shuhui
EOS MLS scientist for OH and HO2
mail stop 183-901, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Shuhui.Wang@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-3234; FAX [+1]-818-354-5148

Waters, Dr. Joe W.
MLS "Principal Investigator Emeritus"
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Joe.W.Waters@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-354-3025; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065

Wu, Dr. Longtao
Postdoctoral research associate - pollution and cloud modeling
mail stop 183-701, Jet Propulsion Laboratory
4800 Oak Grove Drive, Pasadena, California USA 91109-8099
Longtao.Wu@jpl.nasa.gov; telephone [+1]-818-393-2468; FAX [+1]-818-393-5065





Site Manager: Nathaniel Livesey
Webmaster: Brian Knosp
JPL Clearance: CL# 97-0564